Friday, October 13, 2006


The aura is the energy field that surrounds our bodies. Every living thing has an aura. It is with us at all times. If you look at the earth from a satellite, you will see the earths aura. The shape of a healthy aura is egg shaped. There should be no holes in the aura, as that allows negative energy inside.

Before we learn the different colors and meanings of the aura, here is an exercise to practice with a friend or a partner to enable you to sense the aura.

Stand approximately 3-4 feet away from your sensing partner. Using your partner as the test subject, have them turn so that their back is facing you. Take several deep breaths and close your eyes. Slowly keeping your eyes closed, raise your hands toward your chest palms facing away from your body. Keep your hands still for a moment, sensing the air in front of them. Slowly move them a little further away moving inches at a time, stopping to sense the air before you move on. When the pressure on your palms changes to a tingling, you have reached the aura of your test subject and have now touched their aura!

Now for the different colors and meanings of those colors.

A Red Aura: Money worries, anger or being unforgiving, anxiety or nervousness.

A bright Pink Aura: Joy, love and compassion. New relationship or a revived romantic one. Can also indicate Clairaudience.

A Magenta or Fuchsia: Passion and high sexual energy.

An Orange Aura: Moving to a new home or just recently moved.

A light or pale Yellow Aura: Budding psychic and spiritual awareness, optimism and being hopeful, positive about new ideas.

Bright lemon yellow: Struggling to maintain power in a personal relationship, or business relationship. Job change.

Clear Gold metallic yellow: Spiritual energy and power awakened. Christ energy.

Dark Brownish yellow or Gold: A student who is struggling with their studies, trying to make up for everything by trying to learn everything at once.

A Green Aura: Bright green: A healer, also indicates that prayers for healing are being answered. Working with Archangel Raphael.

Dark or forest green: Jealousy and resentment. Feeling like a victim of the world, blaming others and self, sensitive to perceived criticism.

Pea soup green: Deception toward self or others.

Blue:Light blue: Expressive and truthful. Communication.

Turquoise or sea green: Life purpose as a spiritual teacher, or teaching others about healing.

Bright royal blue: Clairvoyant, highly spiritual nature.

Purple:Blue cobalt purple: Archangel Michael is standing next to the person.

Reddish Violet: Clairaudience.

Clear or bright purple: In tune with the Divine spiritual realm, claircognizance.

White: Purity and truth, Angelic qualities.

White Sparkles or flashes of white light: Angels are near.

Rainbows: A Reiki healer, and or a star person, someone who is in their first incarnation. An energy healer.

Silver: Bright metallic: Pregnancy or birth of a new project.

Dark and muddy grey: Depression. Excessive air pollution or smoke, too many dairy products in diet.

Black: Sometimes indicates unforgiveness toward oneself or another. Collected in one specific area of the body, which can lead to health problems, also could indicate past life hurts.

We can cleanse our auras to remove any negative residue quite easily. To do this, all you need is some 'Epsom salts' and a bath. Place approximately 5 tablespoons of Epsom salts in the bath as it is running, this makes sure that the salts are dissolved. Take your bath as normal, but don't stay in the water for a long time as this could irritate your skin, and your aura will be cleansed when you get out.